Service Partners

Diane LeBlanc
County of Annapolis
Linda Gregory
Municipality of the District of Digby

Board of Directors

Kings Transit Authority is a public transit service funded by the County of Kings and the towns of Berwick, Kentville and Wolfville. Incorporated in 1981, the system serviced the area between the towns of Wolfville and Kentville.

The service has grown and we now operate in Annapolis County between the towns of Bridgetown, Middleton, Annapolis Royal and Greenwood. Our service also extends to Cornwallis Park and Upper Clements Park, as well as Digby County to Weymouth.

The system is governed by a Board of Directors appointed by the municipal funding partners. The Board meets regularly.

Currently the hours of service operation vary by route. Please visit the Maps & Schedules section for more information.

Councillor Pauline Raven - County of Kings: Chair
Councillor Mercedes Brian - Town of Wolfville: Vice Chair
Councillor Paul Spicer - County of Kings
Councillor Meg Hodges - County of Kings
Councillor Anna Ashford-Morton - Town of Berwick
Councillor John Andrew - Town of Kentville

Regular monthly Board Meetings are held on the 4th Wednesday of every month.

Meeting Minutes  
absMiddle 2018
absMiddle Historical